No Regrets 4, Chapter 1 (Part 2)

Redeeming the Time
This brings us to an important point: What should we do with our time?  The Bible gives a clear instruction about our time. No beating around the bush (whatever that means)!  Ephesians 5:16 states, “Redeeming the time, because the days are evil.  Simple statement, right? Eight words.  Nothing complicated here.  The reason is even given—the days that we live in are evil.  But in these eight words is a key to building a life of rewards!  We’ll call it the eight-word wonder.  And it can change your life forever!
We hear a lot about evil.  It tends to be viewed as meaning bad to the core.  Preachers preach on evil in society and culture uses the word ‘evil’ like it is a fun new toy.  But this is not actually the meaning used in this eight-word wonder.  Evil can also mean ‘trouble and things that cause pain and suffering.’  You could say, “You have done me evil for the last time, small-brother-who-ruins-my-things.  You will now be banished from my domain (room)!”  This would bear the general idea, although would be somewhat dramatic.
The eight-word wonder then says (and I am paraphrasing), “There are many things I could do with my time that I will regret because they will cause me pain and suffering.  So, I must redeem my time.”  (More soon…)
