No Regrets 2, Introduction (Part 2)

(Continued from last post…)

And that is a regret, my first.  I wish I could say I never felt that awful feeling again.  But, unfortunately, I would repeat it several more times.  Each time I would mourn what I had done or said (or not done or said).  But there is no way to change it after it had happened.  You must start now, before the next regret.  “No more regrets,” must be our mantra, our motto!
I hope by sharing some of my regrets, big or small, that you will be able to avoid some pitfalls of your youth.  Along with these regrets are some funny stories of my youth and some true-to-life young people who built regrets (or rewards) into their lives.  This isn’t a book of telling you what to do.  You are old enough and smart enough to draw conclusions as to what you need to do.  And if you need any instruction, ask your parents and your pastor.  That’s why God put them in your life.

So, let’s get started.  I promise.  If you read the whole thing, you won’t regret it!


(End of Introduction…Next Post, Chapter 1)