Who Pays the Bills?

Anyone knows that when you send laborers into the fields that the lord of those fields pays their wages. He foots the cost of the workers and the resources necessary to accomplish that work.


When I was 18 (the day after I turned), I went to work for a natural gas pipeline. I went to work in the least prestigious position on the job site. I was simply called a “laborer.”. I wasn’t responsible for anything very important…just do what I was told and draw a paycheck.


The last thing I thought about was how the company was going to pay the bills. That was way above my pay grade! It reminds me of what my Dad used to say to me (tongue-in-cheek), “You’re not paid to think; you’re paid to do!” No worries then! I just work for the Master, and HE pays the bills.

